Cancun Airport Traffic

Home » Cancun Tips » Mexico Time Zones

Mexico Daylight Saving Time

Most of the Mexico country is usually in the same time zone as the US CST. Exceptions are the states of Chihuahua, Sonora, Sinaloa and Baja California Sur, which usually follow MST and Baja California, which is usually in the same zone as US PST. Mexico moves onto daylight saving time later than the United States.

The daylight savings time in Mexico starts on the first Sunday of April and ends last Sunday of October. Quintana Roo is the only state of the Yucatan Peninsula that does not observe DST and does not change time at all.

The congress of Mexico approved in 2015 that Quintana Roo would leave the 90 west meridian and go to the 75 west, thus creating the new southeast time, which is not included in the time changes as the rest of the country.

Cancun: [w_clock tz= ‘America/Cancun’ f=’LTS LL’]
Mexico City: [w_clock tz= ‘America/Mexico_City’ f=’LL LTS’]
Chihuahua: [w_clock tz=’America/Chihuahua’ f=’LL LTS’]
Hermosillo: [w_clock tz= ‘America/Hermosillo’ f=’LL LTS’]
Monterrey: [w_clock tz= ‘America/Monterrey’ f=’LL LTS’]
Tijuana: [w_clock tz= ‘America/Tijuana’ f=’LL LTS’]

Categories Related: Cancun Tips